Glatitude List-June 10, 2016

mama and baby bunny

I thank you God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees, and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes. -e.e.cummings

Friday  June 10, 2016  4:56 am
Thousand Oaks, California

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful to God for reminding me that as long as I stay on His path, I’ll always find the high road.

mama and baby bunny I’m glad today will end with family, friends, a movie and Pizza Pizza here at The Peach

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful for my sobriety

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful The Dude not only cooks, but is a true Renaissance Man and also does windows.

mama and baby bunny I’m glad I’m not an octopus. Surgery on one hand is quite enough

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful for a basket of fragrant essential oils, and for the kind friend who gave them to me to help my hand heal.

mama and baby bunny I’m glad I got to light a candle, say a prayer, remember my dad, and honor him on what would have been his 75th birthday.

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful to  have a husband who knows and understands how much this means to me.

mama and baby bunny I’m glad La Belle will bless our home with her laughter, her beauty, wit, and warmth this weekend.

mama and baby bunny I’m glad Elizabeth Warren told The Donald what’s up for real in her televised speech yesterday. Way to take the gloves off Sen-a-tor!

mama and baby bunnyI’m grateful my children are healthy, happy, and well.

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful for the 19th Amendment.

mama and baby bunny And glad to know my daughters are, too.

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful for Schwink’s beautiful blooming bouquets, and that everywhere I look I see my friend.

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful for my friend GordoDarls (who would now like to be known as “Gotham Gordo” but will always be GordoDarls to me) and souvenirs from The Big Apple.

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful for my bunny slippers, my woobie, Mac & Cheese Movies, Mad Men on Netflix, pineapple juice, pajamas, and prayers.

mama and baby bunny I’m glad The Dude still calls me his bride.

mama and baby bunny And also that he still thinks I’m pretty (“I think you’re pretty, too.” -La Belle)

mama and baby bunny I’m grateful that I got through this week’s Glatitude List without him hijacking it like last week (but only because La Belle typed it this week, and she knows how to act like a Lady at a keyboard).

cute-bunnies-tongues-6And then, there’s The Unspoken Bunny. Which is a deep, indescribably fulfilling glatitude for glatitude itself-the awareness that this, in and of itself, this thankfulness is the essence that carries me, from strength to strength, in this life I have to make.

5 thoughts on “Glatitude List-June 10, 2016

  1. As always, love reading your gladitude list! Definitely needed it today, worked myself into a bit of a teary-blah-bog with my last post. This cheered me up though 🙂 Hope your hand is getting better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

